"> ECOWAS TOUR – Tokito World Tour
Travel Stories


What is ECOWAS?

ECOWAS stands for The Economic Community Of West African States. ECOWAS is made up of 15 countries Nigeria, Ghana, Burkina Faso, Togo, Benin, Niger, Côte d’Ivoire(Ivory Coast), Liberia , Mali, Sierra Leone, Guinea, Guinea- Bissau , The Gambia,Senegal and Cabo Verde(Cape Verde). I am a passport holder of an ECOWAS country(Nigeria) allowing me to travel between these countries visa free.


My mission of #AnotherAfrica is to promote tourism and change the negative perception of West Africa due to media portraying only the negative on the news. When you read the names of these countries they probably didn’t excite you and probably not even on your list of countries you want to visit. After this trip I hope I change your mindset about West Africa .I will be embarking on a challenging yet adventurous journey documenting and showcasing the most beautiful parts of each of these countries. Displaying the richness of cultures, traditions, heritage, scenery and also travel tips. Also I will be educating people on West Africa that there is more history other than slavery, while breaking any misconceptions people have on West Africa. This ECOWAS tour will be my most challenging yet most rewarding trip thus far.

Follow The Journey

Follow me on social media where I will be sharing with you my journey #AnotherAfrica

Follow My Instagram @tokitonegrito                                               Follow My Snapchat @dontokito



Follow my Facebook page @TokitoWorldTour



Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply